jump to navigation

Nothing to do with magic May 5, 2010

Posted by mattlee in Ramblings.
trackback

It’s 930 on a Wednesday morning. I’m quietly sipping a cup of coffee at a cafe in town after fetching the missus to her class. She teaches music and movement to preschool kids, and her various assignments take her all over our sunny island.

If I had the time I’d tell the story of how we both became happily self employed, but that’s not the subject of this post. I’m writing this to show I’m exceedingly thankful that I’ve got the chance to earn a living doing things I’m passionate about.

Perhaps you might think me naive, but I choose to believe that the majority of professional magicians do what they do for the same reasons as me. If so then it does help once in a while to stop and thank your lucky stars that you have this opportunity to really do what you love for a living.

I did that this morning, and it’s good for the soul. Really.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

